When you’ve finished with a channel, you can archive it to keep your channel list clean and tidy.
1. Hit the My Channels tile on the Dashboard to see the table containing all your channels.
2. Just click the Actions button > Archive Channel > Confirm.
After the Channel is archived you'll no longer be able to post in it and it'll be removed from parents’ apps. You’ll still be able to see the history of everything that was posted in this Channel by switching to the Archived Channel view.
It’s also a good idea to archive year group and class channels ready for the new school year, so the new parents only see the posts that are relevant to them come September. For more on year-end, please see our Help Article: What happens at year-end?