RM Integris users
If you’ve integrated Parent Hub with RM Integris, then it’ll tick along nicely into the new school year, with parents automatically leaving their old channels and joining their new ones. Parent Hub actually checks to make sure everyone’s in the right channel every night anyway, and 1st September is no different.
Other MIS users
After you've completed the year-end process in your MIS, you'll need to unlink your channels and link them back up to the new MIS groups. To keep things tidy, we recommend archiving your old class and year group channels and creating new ones ready for the new term. All you need to do then is invite the class teachers to join their new channels, ready for a new year of learning.
What happens when students leave the school?
When a student leaves the school, their information will no longer be visible in Parent Hub - the App or the Portal.
If a parent has just one child at your school and that child leaves, they'll automatically be removed from Parent Hub once the student is taken off the current roll in your MIS. You'll no longer be able to send messages to this parent and they won't be able to see any of your school info.
If a parent has any children remaining at the school, then they'll remain on Parent Hub but they'll no longer be able to see any messages or information about the leaver.
If the above doesn't make sense, just drop an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll be happy to get in touch to talk things through.