Last updated 04/05/2018
At Parent Hub, we believe in total transparency when it comes to how we collect, store and process your data. This policy, for all users of Parent Hub sets out our approach to how long we store your data.
When you enter any information into any of our websites, products, services or applications (collectively, the “Services”) we store this information, so we can provide the Services to you and ensure a useful user experience. As a principle, we don’t hold on to data about you that is no longer required for the running of the services.
WHEN YOU REQUEST FOR DATA TO BE DELETED
When your account or Organisation is deleted, you will, with immediate effect, no longer be able to access it or any of the data within it. Even after deletion, all information will continue to exist for a period of time in two forms:
- In our database backups, which we take for security and business continuity purposes, for a period no longer than 35 days from the date your data is deleted; and
- In our server logs for a period no longer than 90 days from when the data was logged (logging occurs at the time the data is submitted).
We reserve the right to remove data from these backups and server logs at any time but will not be obliged to remove it upon request.
We may retain information for longer than the back-up periods stated above if required to do so to comply with any applicable law or as a result of a complaint, grievance or legal request by you or another Parent Hub user.
WHEN YOUR ACCOUNT IS INACTIVE
If you have not logged in or attempted to access your Parent Hub account for a period of 365 consecutive days, then we will mark your account as inactive. Once your account is marked as inactive, we will contact you by email to ask whether you want to retain your Parent Hub account.
If no reply is received, we will delete your account within 60 days of your account being marked as inactive.